Curriculum and Instruction / Talented and Gifted (TAG) / Private and Homeschool Testing Application
  • Private/Home School TAG Testing Application

    Private/Home School TAG Testing Application

    PARENTS OF PRIVATE/HOMESCHOOLED STUDENTS:
    THE APPLICATION FOR TAG TESTING AND SCREENING FOR 
    SY 2022-2023
    The 2022-2023 
    Home/Private School 
    application window is closed.

    ______________________________________________________

    • All information requested in this PRIVATE/HOMESCHOOL STUDENT APPLICATION PACKET MUST be submitted from November 1, 2021 to January 11, 2022.

    • Students who have been previously TAG identified in PGCPS need not be tested again.  Prior identification remains valid. Provide identification information on the application page.

    The TAG Center Lottery for SY 2022-2023 will opened on January 12, 2022.  

    The deadline for the TAG Center Lottery application is extended through April 6, 2022.

    Students must be TAG-identified in order to participate in the program.

    If your child is not yet identified as TAG, but is in the process of being screened, you may select TAG on the Lottery Application.

    Students must be identified & coded TAG before lottery placement occurs.

    TAG Center

    TAG Coordinator

    Email Address

    Accokeek Academy

    Ellen St. Clair

    Leon McCants

    ellen.stclair@pgcps.org 

    leon.mccants@pgcps.org

          Benjamin Tasker MS     

       Janet Clarke-Green   

    janet.clarke@pgcps.org 

    Capitol Heights ES

    Wendy Walton

       wendy.frederick@pgcps.org    

    Glendarden Woods ES

    Amanda Soto

    amanda.soto@pgcps.org

    Greenbelt MS

    Tracey Thisse

    tracey.thisse@pgcps.org 

    Heather Hills ES

    Richard Johnson

    richar2.johnson@pgcps.org 

    Kenmoor MS

    Beth Novick

    bnovick@pgcps.org 

    Longfields ES

    Erica Bair

    erica.rogers@pgcps.org 

    Mattaponi ES

    Amanda Meyer 

    amanda.meyer@pgcps.org

    Valley View ES

    Deborah Brown

    deborah3.brown@pgcps.org

    Walker Mill MS

    Nadine Gaujean

    nadine.gaujean@pgcps.org 

     

    TAG SCREENING INFORMATION FOR PRIVATE SCHOOL/HOMESCHOOLED STUDENTS

    TAG SCREENING IS FOR STUDENTS IN GRADES 1 - 7 WHO RESIDE IN PRINCE GEORGE’S COUNTY AND ATTEND A PRIVATE SCHOOL OR ARE REGISTERED AS HOMESCHOOLED.