• School-Based Programs

                                                               (Only students attending the individual school may register.)

    All programs are held Monday – Thursday

    **No summer session on June 26, 2018 due to elections**

    School/Program Name

    Grade Level

    Date/Time

    Contact

    Academy of Health Sciences @ PGCC

    Summer Bridge

    2018-2019 Incoming Academy of Health Sciences @ PGCC  students

    July 9 - July 26, 2018

    8:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

    Normand Lambert

    Andria Nungesser

    301-546-7247

    normand.lambert@pgcps.org

    andri.nungesser@pgcps.org

    Allenwood Elementary

    Summer Bridge (New Program)
    Allenwood Summer Wildcats July 9 - August 16, 2018

    8:15 a.m. - 12:45 p.m.
    Stephanie Gobbo

    571-309-5684
    Andrew Jackson Academy

    Jaguars on the Rise (New program)

    AJA rising 1st - 5th grades students July 2 - July 26, 2018

    8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
    Heather Walker

    301-817-0310


    heather.walker@pgcps.org

    Benjamin Stoddert Middle at Thurgood Marshall Middle

    Summer Academy 

    2018-2019 Incoming 6th graders

    June  27, 28, 29  2018 (updated)

    9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

    Jameka Cameron

    301-702-7500

    jameka.cameron@pgcps.org

    Buck Lodge Middle at Mary Harris “Mother” Jones Elementary

    Buck Lodge Summer STEM Program

    Rising 6th, 7th, and 8th graders

    July 2 – August 2, 2018 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

    Maria Leonard

    301-431-6290

    mtlo@pgcps.org

    Calverton Elementary

    Soar University

    Rising 1st, 2nd, and 3rd graders

    July 9 - August 2, 2018

    8:30 a.m. - 12:30 a.m.

    Sherrie McCollum

    301-572-0640

    sherri.mccollum@pgcps.org

    Charles Carroll Middle

    CCMS Transition Program

    Incoming 6th  and 7th graders

    July 16 - July 26, 2018

    8:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

    Tiffani Sheppard

    Stacy Tomlinson

    301-918-8640

    Tiffani.Sheppard@pgcps.org

    Stacy.Tomlinson@pgcps.org

    Cooper Lane Elementary

    Summer Academy

    Rising 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th  grades

    July 2- July 26, 2018

    8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

    Gil Hughes

    301-925-1350

    gil.hughes@pgcps.org

    Cora Rice Elementary

    Summer Enrichment

    Rising 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th  graders

    July 2 - August 9, 2018

    8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

    Mickelli Dunn

    301-636-6340

    mickelli.dunn@pgcps.org

    Dora Kennedy French Immersion

    Summer Camp

    K, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th, and 8th graders

    June 27 - July 17, 2018 (updated)

    9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.

    Mahjoub Darrehmane

    301-918-8660

    mahj.darrehmane@pgcps.org

    Edward M. Felegy Elementary

    Title I Summer ELO

    Reading: 1st, 2nd, and 3rd graders;

    Math: 4th - 5th graders

    July 11 - July 26, 2018

    8:00 a.m. -2:30 p.m.

    Andreia Searcy

    240-724-1924

    andreia.searcy@pgcps.org

    Forest Heights Elementary

    Mighty Wise Owls Rise 

    Rising 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, and 6th graders

    July 9 - August 2, 2018

    9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

    Jessika Washington

    301-749-4220

    jessika.washington@pgcps.org

    Francis Scott Key Elementary

    Summer Bridges Program

    Rising 1st, 2nd, and 3rd graders

    July 2 - July 26, 2018

    9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

    Diana Tynes

    301-817-7970

    diana.tynes@pgcps.org

    Hillcrest Heights Elementary School at Panorama Elementary

    Summer ELO 2018

    Rising K, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th graders

    July 5 - August 9, 2018

    8:00 a.m. - 12 p.m.

    Teshara Hooks

    301-702-3800

    mailto:teshara.hooks@pgcps.org

    Hyattsville Middle

    Summer Adventures in Literacy and STEM

    Hyattsville Middle School Students

    July 9 - August 2, 2018

    9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

    Adrian Burney

    301-209-5830

    adrian.burney@pgcps.org

    International High School -  Langley Park at Community Based Classroom

    Language Mastery Camp

    Current and Incoming IHSLP Students

    July 23 - August 16, 2018 (date updated)

    8:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. 

    Daniel Sass

    301-702-3910

    daniel.sass@pgcps.org

    International High School - Largo at Phyllis E. Williams Elementary

    Language, Enrichment, and Mastery Camp

    9th and 10th  graders

    July 9 - August 16, 2018 (date updated)

    9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

    Elise Willhight

    301-523-9185

    elise.wages@pgcps.org

    International High School -Largo at William S. Schmidt Center

    IHS@LA Camp Schmidt Summer Enrichment

    Students at IHS at Largo

    July 9 - July 12, 2018

    8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

    Elise Willhight

    301-523-9185

    elise.wages@pgcps.org

    James McHenry Elementary

    Summer Cougar Academy

    Rising 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th graders

    July 9 - August 2, 2018

    8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

    Jennifer Moreland

    301-918-8760

    jen.moreland@pgcps.org

    John H. Bayne Elementary

    Summer ELO Program

    Rising 1st and 2nd graders

    July 2- August 2, 2018

    9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

    Carlette Austin

    301-499-7020

    carlette.austin@pgcps.org

    Langley Park-McCormick Elementary

    Langley Park-McCormick High Flying Eagle Summer School Program

    Rising K, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th graders

    July 9 - July 26, 2018

    9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

    Jodi Fochler

    301-445-8423

    Jodi.Fochler@pgcps.org

    Laurel Elementary

    Laurel ES Title I ELO

    Students below math and reading grade level K, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th graders

    June 27 - July 26, 2018 (date updated)

    8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

    Julie Antonelli

    301-497-3660

    janton@pgcps.org

    Mt. Rainier Elementary

    Title I Summer Learning ELO

    Incoming 1st, 2nd, and 3rd graders

    July 9 - July 27, 2018

    8:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

    Melissa Ericsson

    301-985-1810

    melissa.ericsson@pgcps.org

    Oaklands Elementary

    Soothing the Summer Slide

    Students below math and reading grade level

    July 9 - July 26, 2018

    8: 30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

    Malvery Smith

    301-497-3110

    malvery.smith@pgcps.org

    Overlook Elementary

    Spanish Immersion (new program)

    Students in grades K- 3  July 2 - July 26, 2018 (updated)

    9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
    Yerika Segarra

    301-702-3831

    yer.segarrarogriguez@pgcps.org

    Oxon Hill Middle  Potomac High School (New Location)

    Free Minds Collective

    6th, 7th, and 8th graders

    July 16 - August 9, 2018

    8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

    Sean Walker

    301-749-4270

    sean.walker@pgcps.org

    Panorama Elementary

    Title 1 Summer Reading and Math Camp

    K, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th graders

    July 9 - July 26, 2018

    7:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

    Marivit Gamboa

    301-702-3870

    marivit.mariano@pgcps.org

    Phyllis E. Williams  Elementary  (Program cancelled due to low enrollment)

    Spanish Immersion Summer Enrichment

    Rising 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th graders

    July 9 - July 19, 2018

    8:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

    Wendi LaMond

    301-499-3373

    wendi.lamond@pgcps.org

    Ridgecrest Elementary

    TItle 1 Achievers Academy

    Selected students below grade level math and reading

    July 16 - August 16, 2018 (updated)

    8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

    Emily Dus

    301-853-0820

    emily.dus@pgcps.org

    Robert Frost Elementary

    Summer Tigers

    Students below grade level math and reading in grades 2nd, 3rd, and 4th

    July 2 - August 2, 2018

    8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

    Kathleen Bechtold

    301-918-8792

    kathle.bechtold@pgcps.org

    Robert R. Gray Elementary

    TItle I Achievers Academy

    Rising K, 1st, and 2nd  graders

    July 9 - August 2, 2018

    8:30 a.m.- 12:30 p.m.

    Cheryl Franklin

    301-636-8400

    cheryl.franklin@pgcps.org

    Rosa Parks Elementary

    Roads to Success

    Students below grade level on County assessments 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th graders

    June 25 - July 19, 2018

    8:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

    Monique Reid

    301-445-8090

    Monique.reid@pgcps.org

    Seat Pleasant

    Elementary

    Seat Pleasant Elementary School Summer ELO

    Rising 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th graders

    July 2 - July 26, 2018

    8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

    Dawn Martin

    301-925-2330

    dawn.martinhenry@pgcps.org

    Springhill Lake Elementary

    Soaring Eagles

    Rising K, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th graders

    July 9 -August 9, 2018

    8:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

    Tamara Wood

    301-513-5996 (phone # updated)

    tamara.wood@pgcps.org

    Suitland Elementary

    Summer at Suitland Elementary

    Rising K, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 5th graders

    July 9 - August 9, 2018

    8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

    Winona Tyler

    301-817-3770

    winona.tyler@pgcps.org

    Thomas Stone Elementary at Mt. Rainier Elementary School

    Full STEAM Ahead: March towards Academic Excellence & Strong Character

    Rising 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th graders

    July 16 - August 2, 2018

    8:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

    Ashanti Foster

    301-985-1890 (updated)

    ashanti.foster@pgcps.org